Clinique Superbalanced Foundation Review !

Hey guys !

So in this post I will be reviewing my latest foundation. I decided to wait a few months to review this product, until the bottle was completely finished and I could give you all the best review possible on it.

 

20141127_152553

How Long It Lasts –

I bought this foundation on the 14th of December and it is now February 14th so it lasted me 3 months exactly. To be completely honest I would have expected it to last a little bit longer as most of my other foundations have lasted 4 months onwards. I did however use this foundation a hell of a lot so three months for most days wear isn’t too bad. 

As for lasting power on the skin, I found this foundation to be fabulous with the Clinique setting powder! Its a very light feeling foundation, so automatically I was a bit apprehensive as to whether it would be suitable for me as I’m so used to wearing heavier foundations. When using setting powder it lasts all day, however when you wear it alone it does not.

 

20141127_152952

Price Range –

I bought this foundation for €21.00 on sale in Debenhams back in December, however the retail price in most stores including Brown Thomas is €32.00.

My Opinion –

I absolutely loved this foundation for an everyday makeup , I forgot I was wearing any foundation because of the light-weight feel. It left my skin in amazing condition and my skin was always soft and subtle.

This foundation does not contain an SPF so when I wore it in photographs the light did not reflect leaving me with a big white face, complete winner in my opinion.

I am used to wearing a heavier foundation and my go-to would be Makeup Forever’s HD foundation but I was shocked at how much I feel in love with this foundation. It gave me the confidence to ease into wearing a light almost skin like foundation. It left my skin feeling like a baby’s-toosh and it completely balanced out my skin. It gave my dehydrated areas moisture, evened out my complexion and didn’t leave my skin with excess oil on the T-Zone area.

Overall I am very impressed with this foundation, if you’re looking for a natural look, day makeup or a go-to foundation then Clinique Superbalanced is definitely worth a try. Pair it with Clinique’s loose powder and you have the start of a perfect base.20141127_152653

20141127_152743

What are your thoughts?