Makeup of the day !

Today I had the privilege of doing some of my boyfriends relatives makeup and I was so super excited ! Any excuse to take out the makeup box!

I decided to do big dramatic eyes, emphasising this beautiful lady’s green eyes ! During this makeup look her eyes changed from a light almost translucent green colour to a deep emerald green .

Before :

IMG_1565.JPG

After:

IMG_1530.JPG

For this look I used two shades , all from my Inglot palette. I used a burnt orange shade and a cranberry shade that I’ve used in my previous posts ‘burnt orange eye’ and ‘cranberry and brown smoky eye ‘ . For more information on the colours view these posts 🙂

As a technique I used what I always do , my cut crease with transition techniques. I use the burnt orange as an all over lid shade an the cranberry as my cut crease/transition shade.

I applied gel eyeliner to the top lash line and water line and I used ardell ‘Demi wispies’ lashes for extra glamour and volume. I always use duo eyelash glue as it dries super fast and is perfect for this look.

When doing my base I used a heavy contour as my model has amaaazinnnggg bone structure! So obviously I couldn’t wait to emphasise this!

To create the big lip look I slightly exaggeratedly models natural lip line to create those gorgeous looking lips with out all the needles haha . I then applied lipstick and lipgloss in a pinky/purple shade.

And this is the finished look 🙂
Hope you enjoyed an don’t forget to get in touch ! X

IMG_1546-0.JPG

IMG_1554.JPG

IMG_1538.JPG

IMG_1547.JPG

What are your thoughts?