Deep Plum And Caramel Eye ♥

Yesterday I decided to create a makeup look using complimentary colours, that compliment my Green eyes. I decided on Deep Plum eyes with a caramel and vanilla transition. I love these colours together so much and they are so flattering in person! The deep plum colour really makes green eyes pop while the caramel colour gives the eye a smokey look and also helps to take attention away from the deep plum in a way that it’s not to Wow there’s your eyes kind of look.

  1. I began as normal with my foundation routine.
  2. I then applied my primer – this time I used my concealer as a primer (MAC pro longwear concealer) This is great as a primer as it’s quite sticky and heavy, and so it catches pigments beautifully.
  3. I then applied tape to the outer corners of my eyes to catch any fall-out and create a sharp-crisp edge.
  4. To begin I went in with a caramel based colour (this would be more orange/yellow toned than pink). I used my Fuschia palette and choose the nearest colour to caramel ‘CM18’. I buffed this into the eye forwards and back until it was blended in using my Sigme E40 brush.
  5. Next I took an Orange pigmented eye-shadow and applied this to my crease using a shader brush. Then I went in with my blender brush again and blended everything out.
  6. Finally I took a deep plum shade and applied it to the lid using my flat shader brush. This shade I took from my MAC palette although there was no name attached to the shade. A shade similar to it would be ‘3P’ from Fuschia.
  7. I continued to blend all of this out until I was happy with the consistency of the blend.
  8. Next I created a cat flick using my MAC liquid liner.
  9. I then applied eyelashes using ‘Ardell lashes in beauties’.
  10. For my bottom lashes I applied mascara and took my Sigma pencil brush in with the first shade ‘Caramel’,blending it forward and back.
  11. Next I applied that orange shade blending it back and forth with the same brush.
  12. Finally I applied the deep plum shade with a small flat shader brush and blended it just below the waterline into the two previous colours.
  13. To emphasise the colours in this look I highlighted under the eye very heavily to include the flat of the nose and forehead. For this is used ‘Crowne-contouring kit’ and Ben Nye Banana Powder over this highlight.
  14. Finally contour the areas you wish to to include the cheekbones/nose and forehead.
  15. I applied Mac lip-liner in ‘In Synch’ and ‘Faux’ lipstick by Mac on top.

photo 1 (1) photo 2 (1)

And above is the result ! Don’t forget to follow and get in touch !

 

 

 

What are your thoughts?